For details of Availability/Booking click here
Portmeirion was created by the architect Clough Williams-Ellis from 1925 to 1976, with the aim of showing how a naturally beautiful site could be developed without spoiling it. He hoped the village would make people to think about buildings in the landscape. This extraordinary, genuinely unique place is one of Wales's premier visitor attractions, welcoming around 250,000 visitors every year.
Portmeirion has seventeen self-catering cottages, of which Angel Cottage is one. It takes its name from an elegant sign Wiliams Ellis wanted to make use of! Located in the centre of the village opposite the Town Hall, it has one sitting room, two twin bedrooms, one double bedroom, one bathroom, a kitchen and a dining room
Self-catering guests are welcome to use the Hotel and Castell Deudraeth catering facilities, subject to availability, and the hotel's swimming pool.
Sorry, no dogs